Chiappe Cruises To His First Ever Victory In China! Szymura Takes Overall Victory – Penalty Costs Al Qamzi Race Win Stark Targeting November Return To Racing Windy Weather Forces Qualifying To End Early; Chiappe On Pole!
Last News

Chiappe Cruises To His First Ever Victory In China!

LIUZHOU, China - Friday, 2 October, 2015 - The dream finally came true!

It took French driver Philippe Chiappe 16 races and competing in China since 2004 to reach his goal, but the defending World Champion of the CTIC China Team captured his first victory in the People's Republic at the fourth round of the UIM F1 H2O World Championship event ...

Read the news

Szymura Takes Overall Victory – Penalty Costs Al Qamzi Race Win

Friday, 2 October:  Germany's Mike Szymura was gifted a second race win of the weekend to take  overall victory in Liuzhou in race 2 of the F-4S Trophy after  Rashed Al Qamzi's achilles heel struck again, the Abu Dhabi driver taking the chequered flag in first place but then given a one lap penalty for a jump start.

Read the news

Stark Targeting November Return To Racing

Friday, 2 October, LIUZHOU (China): Twenty four hours after the accident that cut short his Grand Prix of China, 27-year-old Erik Stark was back in the paddock looking somewhat battered but in good spirits.


Read the news
Flips & Oops Selio vs Al Hameli Doha 2015 Al Rubayan flying...
Video Highlights
Featured Driver
Philippe Chiappe

Philippe Chiappe

Team:CTIC China Team
Country of Residence:France
Grand Prix entered:95
World Championships:1

His 13th season. Won his first F1 title with back to back wins..(His last win was Sharjah, 2014)...his first career victory came in Kyiv in 2013...Finished 3rd in the title with 4 podiums and 69 pts...Was runner-up in the title in 2012 with 62 points on the strength of three podiums...Starting his 6th year with the China Team...Was 5th with 57 pts in 2011...Has missed finishing a race only once in his last two years (Liuzhou - 2014)...Drives a French Moore hull


Gallery Gallery

Grand Prix of China 2015
UIM F1H2O World Championship
Qatar QAT Doha Mar 14 C
France FRA Evian Jun 28 C
Portugal POR Porto Aug 2 C
China CHN Liuzhou Oct 2 C
UAE UAE Abu Dhabi Dec 11 C
UAE UAE Sharjah Dec 18 C
UIM Nations Cup
Qatar QAT Doha Mar 11 C
date and venue could be changed

H2O Magazine
Photo Pro
Grand Prix of Portugal
01 Philippe Chiappe  
02 Erik Stark + 4.25 secs
03 Alex Carella + 5.39 secs
Fastest Lap
Philippe Chiappe 0:49.68
Pole Position
Sami Selio 0:47.59
Raceboat International
Sparco JAS
H2O Racing