H2O Racing
Union Internationale Motonautique


May 19, 2018

Saturday, 19 May, PORTIMAO (Portugal): Portugal’s Pedro Fortuna led from start to finish taking victory in race 1 in the F4-S Trophy, one of six new drivers making their series debut.


The Team Sweden driver made a brilliant start from seventh off the pontoon to get ahead of the field of eight and slowly pulled away to win the 20 lap race by 5.91 seconds.


Team Abu Dhabi’s pole sitter Mohamed Al Mehairbi ran a solitary race for the majority of laps in second place despite a late charge by Emirates Racing’s Tom Chiappe who made up places from the outside off the dock after missing qualifying.


Newcomer Max Stilz came home in fourth for Blaze Performance ahead of CTIC driver Wu Bingchen, with Maverick F1 Racing debutant in sixth and Victory’s new boy Ahmed Al Fahim seventh and the second of the Maverick debutants, Guyana’s Ian Gonsalves coming home in eighth – Sam Whittle and Rudi Mihaldinecz failing to make the start.